EDEB8 - Ultimate Online Debating
About Us   Debate    Judge   Forum

Any Ideas to expand edeb8?

< Return to subforum
Page: 12Most Recent
DTinfinity
By DTinfinity | Mar 26 2014 1:34 PM
Does anyone have any ideas on how to expand edeb8? I really like this site and think it would be great if we could get more people around here.
Edeb8 revolution!
admin
By admin | Mar 26 2014 6:47 PM
DTinfinity: I've been asking myself this question for almost 5 months now. Lots of people say it will naturally grow with time, and I have seen a modest month-to-month trend of more visitors. But I'm very interested in hearing people's ideas.
I'm the main developer for the site. If you have any problems, ideas, questions or concerns please send me a message.
Let's revive the forums!
Nerd Politico
By Nerd Politico | Mar 26 2014 9:58 PM
Email school debate teams.
Tophatdoc
By Tophatdoc | Mar 26 2014 10:12 PM
admin: I don't think the problem is expanding, at least not currently. I think the focus should be on building a community. The people who come to visit, they leave ultimately. The appropriate question is, how to make them want to stay?
"Don't respond to my posts. Don't read my debates. Don't read my messages. Thanks for reading this message. " A Quote from Tophatdoc
admin
By admin | Mar 26 2014 10:16 PM
Tophatdoc: How to make people stay is pretty much the same question as how to make the site grow. Still as I've previously said, our retention rates are actually pretty OK. 25.5% of accounts on the site have logged in in the past week.
I'm the main developer for the site. If you have any problems, ideas, questions or concerns please send me a message.
Let's revive the forums!
admin
By admin | Mar 26 2014 10:16 PM
Nerd Politico: And tell them what?
Let's revive the forums!
Nerd Politico
By Nerd Politico | Mar 27 2014 12:56 AM
admin: That this is a good practice opportunity for their debaters.
admin
By admin | Mar 27 2014 12:59 AM