EDEB8 - Ultimate Online Debating
About Us   Debate    Judge   Forum

Fundraising

< Return to subforum
Page: 12Most Recent
admin
By admin | Apr 19 2015 5:55 PM
A few people indicated in the community survey @Sovi put up that they'd like to see edeb8 take donations, and a couple of new features.

What I'd like to know is what people would actually donate towards. The running costs of the site are low enough, and it would probably be wise to put money towards things that I'm not that experienced in programming-wise so we can pay others to implement those things.

Thoughts?
I'm the main developer for the site. If you have any problems, ideas, questions or concerns please send me a message.
Let's revive the forums!
admin
By admin | Apr 19 2015 10:35 PM
admin: The following people expressed this sentiment in that thread: @1harderthanyouthink @ButterCatx @Sovi (ie everyone who answered the survey haha)
I'm the main developer for the site. If you have any problems, ideas, questions or concerns please send me a message.
Let's revive the forums!
ButterCatx
By ButterCatx | Apr 20 2015 12:43 AM
admin: Are you using html or java? Because I will be learning Java next year and I might be able to help.
"I am not wise, I am a joker" - Floki
"A warrior does not show his heart until the axe reveals it." - Floki
admin
By admin | Apr 20 2015 12:45 AM
ButterCatx: Edeb8 runs on PHP, which generates HTML. Though I'm happy for any help haha. :D
Let's revive the forums!
ButterCatx
By ButterCatx | Apr 20 2015 12:50 AM
admin: I'm a beginner programmer so I don't html
admin
By admin | Apr 20 2015 12:51 AM
ButterCatx: You'll improve one day for sure :D
Let's revive the forums!
ButterCatx
By ButterCatx | Apr 20 2015 2:18 AM
admin: Yeah, I currently know C and I'm learning Java. If you want someone to help around the site or help moderate I'll do it.
admin
By admin | Apr 20 2015 2:40 AM